Henk Zwart Award

The mission of the Henk Zwart Award is to further and promote research in structural geology and tectonics in any of its fields. Nominees can be any scientifically recognized person who has shown, through publication record and other actions, to have promoted structural geology. A nominated scientist should have made an outstanding contribution in elevating the science of structural geology, and have demonstrated excellence in structural geology, exemplified by the development of new fields and techniques. Nominees may be of any nationality.

There should be one proposer and one seconder, both signing and dating the nomination. Nominations should comprise a citation of not more than 100 words, and a cover letter of no more than 1500 words, clearly and concisely outlining the narratives and scientific merits of the proposed award nominee, plus a list of publications and a brief CV of that candidate.

Nominations will be sent to the Chair of TecTask by the announced deadline (TBC). The choice of recipient is at the sole discretion of the TecTask Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary-General, who also reserve the right not to make an award.

Previous recipients of the award are:

2013 Paul F. Williams, University of New Brunswick, Canada
2017 Dave Prior, University of Otago, Australia