Henk Zwart Award PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 09 May 2016 01:20

IUGS Commission on Tectonics and Structural Geology

The mission of the Henk Zwart Award is to further and promote research in structural geology and tectonics in any of its fields.

IUGS TecTask will award the 2nd Henk Zwart Award at the 35th International Geological Congress in Cape Town, South Africa, 27 August - 4 September 2016.

Nominees can be any scientifically recognized person who has shown through publication record and actions to have promoted structural geology. A nominated scientist should have made an outstanding contribution in elevating science in structural geology, and demonstrated excellence in structural geology, exemplified by the development of new fields and techniques.

Nominees may be of any nationality.

There should be one proposer and one seconder, both signing and dating the nomination.

Nominations should comprise a citation of not more than 100 words, and a cover letter of no more than 1500 words, clearly and concisely outlining the narratives and scientific merits of the proposed award nominee, plus a list of publications and a brief CV of that candidate.

Send your nomination to the Chair of TecTask ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ) before 30 May 2016.

The choice of recipient is at the sole discretion of the TecTask Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary-General, who also reserve the right not to make an award.



Last Updated on Wednesday, 18 May 2016 01:34